Help & Guide

Managing Your Ads

I cannot understand the various terms in the Manage Your Ads section. Please help!

The various terms which are used in the Manage Your Ads have been described herein below so that you understand exactly what is the state of your ad. 
1. Live: Your Ad is presently visible on hellobd.com.bd. 
2. Featured: You have chosen a premium ad with us and are enjoying all benefits of a premium ad. 
3. On Hold: Your ad is being reviewed by our support staff to ensure that it meets our Terms and Conditions. 
4. Removed: Your ad has been removed by our support staff as the content of the said ad was against our policies. 
5. Deleted: You have deleted the ad. 
6. Expired: Your ad has expired after successfully running for 60 Days.

How can I add pictures or videos on my ad?

BigPage allows you to post up to 9 pictures along with your ads to help make your ads much more attractive for the buyers. Here’s how to do it – 1. Go to the “Post Your Free Ad”. Follow the steps mentioned in points 3 - 8. 2. If you are looking at adding pictures to an existing ad, simply click on “Edit Ad” on the “Manage My Ad” section which can be found in “My Account”. Follow the steps given below. 3. Look for the option called “Add Photo” to your left 4. Click on “Browse” and attach a photo from your hard drive. 5. You can repeat steps 2 and 3 up to 9 times to attach a maximum of 9 photos. 6. Look for the option called “YouTube Video URL” to your left. 7. Paste the link to your YouTube video in the adjacent box. 8. Recheck all the details mentioned in your ad and then click on “Post Your Ad”.

How can I edit my Ad?

At BigPage, you can edit your ad anytime you wish to. Change the information, prices or pictures based on the responses that you get to make your ad much more attractive to your buyers. Heres’ how to edit your ads – 1. Log on to BigPage with your username and password. 2. Click on the “My Account” link which is present on the top right corner of your screen. 3. Click on “Manage My Ads”. 4. Tick the box next to the ad that you want to edit and click on “edit ad”. 5. Follow the on screen instructions to edit your ad as per your requirements.

How to delete an ad?

You can only delete ads which have been posted by you. If you feel that an ad posted by another user violates our Terms and Conditions or is inappropriate, please write to us and we shall take up the matter. To delete your own ads, please follow these steps – 1. Log on to BigPage with your username and password. 2. Click on the “My Account” link which is present on the top right corner of your screen. 3. Click on “Manage My Ads”. 4. Tick the box next to the ad that you want to edit and click on “Delete Ad”.

I had posted my Ad, but it has gone into a “Review” mode.

An ad which has been approved normally goes into “Review” mode if it has been found to violate any of our Terms or Policies. We might also put your ad into the “Review” mode if we receive a complaint of abuse against your ad. If your ad has no problems, it shall be made live within a few hours. If there are certain inputs which violate our terms, we shall request you to remove them from your ad before we make it live on our system. However, the most common reason for a live ad going into the “Review” mode is that you may have just edited your ad. Every ad which is edited needs to be reviewed by our support staff before it is made live on the system. So expect your ad to become live within a few hours.

I have forgotten my Password. How do I get it back?

If you have forgotten or misplaced your password, you can simply generate a new one with the help of the following steps. 1. Click on http://bigpage.co.uk/forgotten-password 2. Enter the email id through which you have registered on BigPage. 3. Generate a duplicate password request. 4. Once you generate a password request, a confirmation mail with the new password shall be sent to your email address. 5. Use that password to log on to BigPage.

How long will my ad stay live?

All ads on BigPage stay live for a period of 60 days. After 60 days of your posting are over, we remove your ad. However, you can always post a new ad whenever you wish to. All you need to ensure is that you do not post a duplicate ad on our system since our policies do not allow users to post multiple copies of the same ad.